GLAS MARTE
TRADITION-ORIENTED FAMILY BUSINESS

The combination of tradition and innovation creates the power that has made Glas Marte, a third generation family business, one of Europe’s leading glass specialists. Founded in Bregenz on Lake Constance in 1930, the family-owned company currently employs around 340 people at two company locations in western Austria.
Glas Marte impresses with intelligent and user-friendly products of the highest technical level: trend-setting developments as well as individual solutions with the maximum possible use of glass and minimum design requirements form the basis for the success of Glas Marte. This advantage is secured by patents and constant exchange with international experts, universities and trade associations.

Geschichte

1930
1940
1950
1960
1970
1980
1990
2000
2004
2015
2017

1930

Rudolf Marte founded a carpentry and glazier’s workshop at Fischergasse 1 in Bregenz armed only with his professional skill set, the will to work hard and simply the necessary tools to make his one-man business a success.

1940

The company begins to focus increasingly on glass processing. Glazing, glass cutting and above all glazing repair become the bread and butter of the business. The first bulk orders encourage the company founder to continue expanding in this area. Rudolph Marte significantly extends the existing premises at Fischergasse 1.

1950

Glass wholesale is expanded. New storage problems have to be solved. The demands of the post-war period come hand in hand with their own set of challenges which have to be overcome.

1960

Construction of a new hall at Fischergasse 6. Finally the flat glass can be transported by railway all the way to the warehouse. Glas Marte has 20 employees.

1970

The insulating glass factory is built in the industrial park at Brachsenweg 39. The special properties of Glas Marte’s insulating glass set new quality standards. Glas Marte is the first company in Vorarlberg to produce insulating glass with double sealing. It is soon time for the business to be passed on to the next generation: Son-in-law Anton Feigl, together with his wife Marianne and two other daughters of the company founder Irmgard Stefan and Gertrud Spieler, take over the company. Glas Marte has 26 employees.

1980

The glass construction department is expanded. First forays into in-house developing of sliding systems for glass balconies. The insulating glass department moves to a new manufacturing site. Glas Marte is market leader in Vorarlberg. The number of employees rises to 45.

1990

Glas Marte expands the production site to over 4,000 m². The glass construction department is mainly concerned with self-developed systems. First patents in the field of point holders are secured. UNIGLAS GmbH is founded with recognised partner companies in Germany and Austria. The company begins producing its own TOPGLAS-GH (safety and sound insulation glass), boasting the largest production dimensions in Europe. The insulating glass department is rebranded as UNIGLAS across all products. Glas Marte has 86 employees.

2000

In the summer, Glas Marte starts making its own reinforced safety glass under the SECURMART brand. The company’s product range is thus significantly increased once more.

2004

The new insulating glass factory for UNIGLAS insulating glass becomes operational. It is now possible to make insulating glass elements with dimensions of up to 3,210 x 7,200 mm on a fully automatic production line.

2015

In spring, the production floor is considerably expanded once more. Since then, production also takes place at the second manufacturing site in Itter, Tyrol.

2017

The production site in Itter comes into its own following modernisation measures. We now sell our own laminated safety glass GM VSG LAMIMART® and screen printing GM PRINTMART®, both made in-house. The high order volume is processed between both plants, on a production site spanning around 30,000 m². The production process is more versatile than ever before. Glas Marte now has the most efficient safety glass plant in Western Austria.

CLEAR COMMITMENT TO

Transparency

Glass Marte stands for transparency. Uncompromisingly. We provide clear insights. With our glazing, but also what regarding costs, planning assistance and assembly instructions. So there’s no unpleasant surprises.

Simplicity

We like it simple. Our solutions are practical in use and simple to assemble. The prefabrication in our factory, complete packages and the comprehensive support of our customers from beginning to completion of a project guarantee long-lasting products and satisfied end customers.

Design

Glas Marte does not offer off-the-shelf products. Our range scores with innovation and a high degree of aesthetics to best meet the needs of modern architecture. We observe trends closely and help setting them ourselves.

GM AWARDS
PRIZEWINNING PRODUCTS

 

Glas Marte Customer Center
Experience Glass Directly and Personally!

We help you with any questions and provide suitable solutions.
Innovative, representative, modern and informative for all the different target groups – this is what Glas Marte’s customer center looks like. Professional builders, architects, craftsmen, fabricators, designers and, of course, private customers discover simple and creative solutions and special designs for interior and exterior construction.
Glass has to prove itself in everyday life. Therefore, the solutions should not only look good, but also be practical. As a glass company with over 85 years of experience, Glas Marte knows the needs and requirements of customers well. We’re happy to pass on this glass expertise to you in our customer center in Bregenz.
Let yourself be inspired and try out our products personally!

What awaits you in the Glas Marte’s showroom:

  • Experience a great many glass products in real life
  • All types of glass and colors to personally experience
  • Professional advice from specialized staff
  • Design options for glass showers, all-glass doors, sliding systems, insulating glass, fittings etc.
  • Many samples and patterns

Make an appointment today and come by!

Customer Center in Bregenz

Monday to Thursday:
07:3012:00 and
13:00–17:00
Friday:
07:00–13:00

 

Glas Marte GmbH
Brachsenweg 39 l A 6900 Bregenz
T +43 5574 6722-0
office@glasmarte.at

This website uses cookies to provide you with the best service. If you continue to use the website, we assume your consent. MORE INFORMATIONS

COOKIE POLICY
Glas Marte GmbH

 

Information about the cookies and social plug-ins used on the website of Glas Marte GmbH

1. Overview
The digital platforms (website, apps) operated by Glas Marte GmbH, Brachsenweg 39, 6900 Bregenz use cookies, device identifiers and similar technologies (hereinafter called ‘cookies’).
These cookies help us make Glas Marte’s digital products and services (hereinafter called ‘services’) easier and more effective and allow us to analyse user behaviour so that we can continuously improve our services. We also use social plug-ins which take you directly to the pages of social networks. The following section provides information about the cookies and social plug-ins we use. The external links set out in this Cookie Policy include further relevant information. The content linked to our digital platforms is produced by third parties over whom we exercise no control. We are not responsible for the content of external sites.

 

2. General Information about Cookies
Cookies are text files that are stored on your computer or mobile device. They tell us whether you’ve visited our website before and give us information about your browsing habits. If you’ve signed into our website, they keep you logged in as you browse from page to page. You can use our website even if your cookies are turned off. But this may mean that you will not be able to access the full range of our services.

 

3. Personal Data
The cookies we use do not collect any information with which you could be identified. Your personal data will only be processed if you voluntarily submit it when signing up for our services (e.g. by completing a contact form). In this case, you will be informed of the type of data captured and the purpose for which the data is to be processed before you submit your personal information. In addition, you will be asked to give your consent.

 

4. Types of Cookies and How We Use Them
4.1. Functionality Cookies. These cookies give you access to the full range of our services and the functions they provide. The data collected only applies to your usage of our website and not to your browsing habits in general. By disabling these cookies, you may prevent us from offering you our full range of services.
4.2. Performance and Web Analysis Cookies. This is where we use cookies from third parties, namely Google Analytics and Econda. Your IP address is anonymised. In the section below you will find the providers’ privacy policies and information about how to deactivate these cookies.
a. Google Analytics Privacy Policy and Opt-​out Browser Add-​On
b. Econda Privacy Policy and Procedures for Opting-​out or Deactivation By accepting cookies from the website, you consent to the use of Google Analytics and Econda.
4.3. Adserver, Advertising, Targeting and Recommender Cookies. We don’t use these kinds of cookies.

 

5. Cookie & Browser Settings
In the section below you will find links to instructions on how to manage and remove cookies using the most popular browsers.
Chrome l Firefox l Internet Explorer l Safari l Opera
If your browser is not listed above, we recommend that you use the following search engine to find the instructions you need: DuckDuckGo zu suchen. Please see Section 4.2. above for the installation of browser add-ons to disable Google Analytics and Econda.

 

6. Social Networks
Our website and apps provide you with social plug-ins from various social networks. If you are logged in on one of these social networks during your visit to our website or one of our apps and you click the corresponding social network icon, the social network will add this information to your profile. Should you interact with one of the social plug-ins, this information will also be sent to the social network. If you would like to prevent this type of data transfer, please log out of your social network account before you enter our website or one of our apps. We exercise no control over the collection and transfer of data via social plug-ins. Please read the privacy policies of those social networks for detailed information about the collection and transfer of personal information, what rights you have and how you can maintain suitable privacy settings for your needs. Facebook, Twitter

Close

GLAS MARTE
FAMILIENUNTERNEHMEN MIT TRADITION

In der Verbindung von Tradition und Innovation entsteht jene Kraft, die Glas Marte in der dritten Generation zu einem der führenden europäischen Glasspezialisten gemacht hat. 1930 in Bregenz am Bodensee gegründet, beschäftigt das Familienunternehmen heute etwa 340 Mitarbeiter an zwei Unternehmensstandorten in Westösterreich.
Glas Marte überzeugt mit intelligenten und benutzerfreundlichen Produkten auf höchstem technischem Niveau: Richtungweisende Entwicklungen sowie individuelle Lösungen mit maximal möglicher Glasanwendung und minimal erforderlichem Konstruktionsanteil bilden die Grundlage für den Erfolg von Glas Marte. Dieser Vorsprung wird abgesichert durch Patente und den ständigen Austausch mit internationalen Experten, Universitäten und Fachverbänden.

Geschichte

2015
2004
2000
1990
1980
1970
1960
1950
1940
1930

2015

Im Frühjahr wird die Produktionsfläche nochmals deutlich erweitert. Seither wird auch am zweiten Standort in Itter, Tirol, gefertigt.

2004

Das neue Isolierglaswerk für UNIGLAS Isolierglas nimmt den Betrieb auf. Es können mittels einer vollautomatischen Produktionslinie Isolierglaselemente mit dem Maximalmaß von 3.210 x 7.200 mm hergestellt werden.

2000

Im Sommer nimmt Glas Marte die Produktion von Einscheiben-Sicherheitsglas der Hausmarke SECURMART auf. Die Leistungsfähigkeit des Unternehmens wird damit erneut wesentlich erweitert.

1990

Glas Marte erweitert die Produktionsflächen auf mehr als 4.000 m². Der Glasbau beschäftigt sich hauptsächlich mit selbstentwickelten Systemen. Erste Patente im Punkthalterbereich werden gesichert. Mit anerkannten Partnerunternehmen in Deutschland und Österreich wird die UNIGLAS GmbH gegründet. Die eigene TOPGLAS-GH-Fertigung (Sicherheits- und Schallschutzglas) mit den größten Produktionsmaßen Europas nimmt die Produktion auf. Der Unternehmensbereich Isolierglas übernimmt den Markennamen UNIGLAS für alle Erzeugnisse. Glas Marte zählt 86 Mitarbeiter.

1980

Die Abteilung Glasbau expandiert. Erste Eigenentwicklungen im Bereich der Schiebesysteme für Balkonverglasungen entstehen. Die Isolierglasabteilung übersiedelt in neue Produktionshallen. Glas Marte wird Marktführer in Vorarlberg. Die Mitarbeiterzahl steigt auf 45.

1970

Das Isolierglaswerk im Industriegebiet am Brachsenweg 39 entsteht. Glas Marte setzt neue Maßstäbe in der Qualität durch die besonderen Eigenschaften seiner Isoliergläser. Als erstes Unternehmen Vorarlbergs produziert Glas Marte Isoliergläser mit zweifacher Dichtung. Der erste Generationswechsel kündigt sich an: Schwiegersohn Anton Feigl übernimmt, gemeinsam mit seiner Gattin Marianne und mit zwei weiteren Töchtern des Firmengründers, Irmgard Stefan und Gertrud Spieler, die Geschäftsleitung. Glas Marte beschäftigt 26 Mitarbeiter.

1960

Hallenneubau in der Fischergasse 6. Endlich kann das Flachglas im Eisenbahnwaggon bis ins Lager rollen. Glas Marte zählt 20 Mitarbeiter.

1950

Der Glasgroßhandel wird ausgebaut. Neue Lagerprobleme müssen gelöst werden. Die Nachkriegszeit stellt größte Anforderungen an alle Beteiligten, die es zu bewältigen gilt.

1940

Der Betrieb wendet sich immer mehr der Glasverarbeitung zu. Glaserei, Glasschleiferei und vor allem Reparaturverglasungen überwiegen. Erste größere Aufträge bestärken den Firmengründer in seinem eingeschlagenen Weg. Rudolf Marte vergrößert die Betriebsflächen in der Fischergasse 1 wesentlich.

1930

Rudolf Marte gründet in Bregenz, in der Fischergasse 1, eine Tischlerei und Glaserei. Das Startkapital für den Ein-Mann-Betrieb: fachliches Können, der Wille zu harter Arbeit und nur das notwendige Handwerkszeug.

KLARES BEKENNTNIS ZU

Transparenz

Glas Marte steht für Transparenz. Kompromisslos. Wir sorgen für einen klaren Durchblick. Mit unseren Verglasungen, aber auch was Kosten, Planungshilfe und Montageanleitungen betrifft. Damit Sie keine bösen Überraschungen erleben.

Einfachheit

Wir mögen es einfach. Unsere Lösungen sind praktisch in der Anwendung und simpel in der Montage. Die Vorfertigung im Werk, Komplettangebote und die umfassende Begleitung unserer Kunden vom Anfang bis zur Fertigstellung garantieren langlebige Produkte und zufriedene Endkunden.

Design

Glas Marte bietet keine Waren von der Stange. Unser Angebot punktet mit Innovation und einem hohen Maß an Ästhetik, um den Bedürfnissen moderner Architektur bestmöglich nachzukommen. Wir beobachten genau und setzen zukunftsweisende Trends.

GM AUSZEICHNUNGEN
PREISGEKRÖNTE PRODUKTE

 

Glas Marte Kundencenter
Erleben Sie Glas direkt und unmittelbar!

Wir helfen Ihnen bei Fragen und liefern passende Lösungen.  
Innovativ, repräsentativ, modern und informativ für die unterschiedlichen Zielgruppen – so sieht das Glas Marte Kundencenter aus. Professionelle Bauherren, Architekten, Handwerker, Verarbeiter, Designer und natürlich private Kunden entdecken bei uns einfache wie kreative Lösungen und spezielle Designs für den Innen- und Außenausbau.
Glas muss sich im Alltag bewähren. Deshalb sollten die Lösungen nicht nur schön, sondern auch praktisch sein. Als Glas-Unternehmen mit über 85 Jahren Erfahrung kennt Glas Marte die Bedürfnisse und Anforderungen. Diese Glas-Kompetenz geben wir in unserem Kundencenter in Bregenz gern an Sie weiter.
Lassen Sie sich inspirieren und probieren Sie unsere Produkte direkt aus!

Was Sie im Glas Marte Schauraum erwartet:

  • sehr viele Glas-Produkte in echt erleben
  • alle Glasarten und Farben zum Angreifen
  • professionelle Beratung vom Fachpersonal
  • Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten für Glasduschen, Ganzglastüren, Schiebesysteme, Isolierglas, Beschläge etc.
  • viele Beispiele und Muster

Vereinbaren Sie noch heute einen persönlichen Termin und kommen Sie vorbei!

Kundencenter in Bregenz

MontagDonnerstag:
07:3012:00 und 13:0017:00 Uhr
Freitag:
07:3013:00 Uhr

 

Glas Marte GmbH
Brachsenweg 39 l A 6900 Bregenz
T +43 5574 6722-0
office@glasmarte.at

Diese Webseite benutzt Cookies, um Ihnen den besten Service bieten können. Wenn Sie die Website weiter nutzen, gehen wir von Ihrem Einverständnis aus. MEHR INFORMATIONEN

COOKIE-RICHTLINIEN
Glas Marte GmbH

 

Informationen zu Cookies und Social Plugins auf der Website der Glas Marte GmbH

1. Überblick
Auf den digitalen Plattformen (Website, Apps) der Glas Marte GmbH, Brachsenweg 39, 6900 Bregenz werden sogenannte Cookies, Gerätekennungen und ähnliche Technologien (in der Folge zusammengefasst kurz „Cookies“) eingesetzt.
Diese Cookies dienen dazu, die digitalen Produkte und Services von Glas Marte GmbH (in der Folge kurz „Services“) einfacher und effizienter zu machen sowie die Nutzungsgewohnheiten der User zur laufenden Verbesserung dieser Services zu analysieren. Wir verwenden zusätzlich Social Plugins, durch welche Sie direkt auf die Seiten der entsprechenden sozialen Netzwerke gelangen können. Nachstehend erhalten Sie Informationen über die von uns eingesetzten Cookies und Social Plugins. Die in dieser Cookie Policy angeführten Links zu fremden Webseiten enthalten weiterführende Informationen. Die damit verlinkten Inhalte wurden von Dritten erstellt und wir haben keinerlei Einfluss darauf. Eine Haftung von uns für die verlinkten Inhalte wird ausgeschlossen.

 

2. Allgemeine Informationen zu Cookies
Cookies sind Textdateien, die auf Ihrem (mobilen) Endgerät gespeichert werden. Wir können damit feststellen, ob Sie unsere Website bereits besucht haben, welches Surfverhalten Sie gezeigt haben und können im Falle eines bereits einmal erfolgten Logins auf unserer Website weitere Logins automatisieren. Sie können unsere Website auch dann nutzen, wenn Sie die Verwendung von Cookies ablehnen; dies kann jedoch zu Funktionseinschränkungen unserer Services führen.

 

3. Personenbezogene Daten
Die von uns eingesetzten Cookies sammeln keine Informationen, mit denen Sie persönlich identifiziert werden können. Ihre personenbezogenen Daten werden nur dann verarbeitet, wenn Sie diese zur Nutzung unserer Services selbst und direkt eingeben (z. B. Kontaktformulare). In einem solchen Fall werden Sie über die Art der erhobenen Daten und den Zweck der Verarbeitung vor dem Absenden der Daten informiert und zur Abgabe einer entsprechenden Einverständniserklärung aufgefordert.

 

4. Arten von Cookies und Nutzung auf unserer Website
4.1. Funktionalitäts-Cookies: Diese Cookies sind erforderlich, damit unsere Services und deren Funktionen von Ihnen im vollen Umfang genutzt werden können. Die dadurch gewonnenen Daten beziehen sich nur auf den Besuch unserer Website, nicht jedoch das sonstige Surfverhalten. Ein Ablehnen dieser Cookies kann dazu führen, dass Sie nicht den vollen Funktionsumfang unserer Services nutzen können.
4.2. Performance- bzw Webanalyse-Cookies / Cookies von Drittanbietern: Wir verwenden in dieser Kategorie Cookies von Drittanbietern, namentlich Google Analytics und Econda. Ihre IP-Adresse wird dabei anonymisiert. Die entsprechenden Datenschutz-Erklärungen der Anbieter samt Informationen zur technischen Deaktivierung finden Sie nachfolgend.
a. Google Analytics Datenschutzerklärung und Browser-​Ad-​On zur Deaktivierung
b. Econda Datenschutzerklärung und Widerspruch/​technische Deaktivierung Durch Ihre Zustimmung zur Verwendung von Cookies stimmen Sie der Verwendung auch von Google Analytics und Econda zu.
4.3. Adserver-, Werbe-, Targeting- und Recommender-Cookies: Solche Cookies werden von uns nicht verwendet.

 

5. Verwaltung von Cookies in Ihrem Browser:
Nachfolgend finden Sie Links zu Anleitungen, wie Sie in gängigen Browsern Cookies verwalten und löschen können:
Chrome l Firefox l Internet Explorer l Safari l Opera
Sollte der von Ihnen genutzte Browser nicht gelistet sein, empfehlen wir Ihnen die entsprechende Anleitung über die Suchmaschine DuckDuckGo zu suchen. Für die Installation von Browser-Ad-Ons zur Deaktivierung der Nutzung von Google Analytics und Econda verweisen wir auf die oben stehenden Ausführungen zu Punkt 4.2.

 

6. Soziale Netzwerke
Unsere Services stellen Social Plugins von verschiedenen sozialen Netzwerken zur Verfügung. Wenn Sie während des Besuchs unserer Website oder bei Verwendung einer unserer Apps in einem sozialen Netzwerk eingeloggt sind und auf unserer Website das entsprechende Symbol des sozialen Netzwerks anklicken, fügt das soziale Netzwerk diese Informationen zu Ihrem Profil hinzu. Wenn Sie durch die Nutzung eines Social Plugins mit dem sozialen Netzwerk interagieren, wird auch diese Information an das soziale Netzwerk übertragen. Sollten Sie einen solchen Datentransfer nicht wünschen, loggen Sie sich im sozialen Netzwerk aus, bevor Sie unsere Website oder mobile Anwendung besuchen. Wir haben keinen Einfluss auf die Datensammlung und die Datenübertragung durch die Social Plugins. Detaillierte Informationen zur Sammlung und Verarbeitung durch soziale Netzwerke, zu Ihren Rechten und zu einer für Sie zufriedenstellenden Datenschutzeinstellung finden Sie in den Datenschutzerklärungen der einzelnen sozialen Netzwerke: Facebook, Twitter

Schließen